Professional relationships with the wonderful written word

I’ve become completely caught up in a  freelance copywriting project lately that has been filling my days with creativity. It has been a great relief to get involved with writing again at such an intense level after a year of working in online marketing where I was only occassionally creative by constructing the odd blog post.

With a degree in Literature that was propelled by a somewhat shameful obsession with English lessons in school, I’ve been in love with words for as long as I can remember. Reading them, writing them, re-reading them time and time again…

Now I only occassionally return to my university texts when I feel the need for some age-old  prose; you’re much more likely to find me poring over the latest issue of Vogue at the weekend – word by glorious word – or racing my way through some fanciful modern fiction.

I wonder whether all PR and marketing professionals share the same reverance for the written word, or whether their press releases, brochures and corporate boiler plates are as far as they venture in their relationships with writing…

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

Leave a Reply

